Introducing the BAEC’s 2020-2021 Candidates for Board of Directors and Nominating Committee!

The Bar Association of Erie County has announced its slate of candidates for its 2020-2021 Board of Directors. The candidates for the position of Vice President are Jeffrey F. Baase and Hugh M. Russ, III. The candidates for the position of Deputy Treasurer are Amber E. Storr and Kelley A. Omel. Candidates for the position of Director are Gregory V. Pajak, Thomas P. Kawalec, Kelly Barrett Sarama, Jennifer Metzger Kimura, John R. Condren, Marc W. Brown, Kara M. Addelman, Peter J. Crotty, Mark J. Peszko, and Samuel A. Alba.

BAEC members will be electing one candidate for Vice President, one candidate for Deputy Treasurer, and five candidates to fill Director positions.

In accordance with the Association’s Bylaws, the elected Vice President serves in that position for one year and will assume the Presidency in the subsequent year. Similarly, the elected Deputy Treasurer assumes the Treasurer position. The BAEC’s current Vice President, Oliver Young, will be elevated to President of the Association in June of 2020. Current Deputy Treasurer Timothy Graber will be the BAEC’s next Treasurer.

Additionally, the Bar Association of Erie County has announced its slate of candidates for its 2020-2021 Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee purpose is to identify qualified members of the Association to be considered for future Board of Director positions. The candidates for Nominating Committee are Aaron J. Aisen, Andrew J. Freedman, Michael H. Kooshoian, and Cheryl Meyers Buth. The BAEC will be electing two candidates for the Committee.

More information about the candidates and the elections can be found by visiting


The Results Are In! Here are your 2024-2025 BAEC Officers & Directors

Verified by MonsterInsights