Legal Organizations

Last updated January 2020.

ADVOCATES CLUB Thomas G. Kobus, President

Attorneys of Polish descent 1594 Sheridan Drive

Buffalo, New York 14217

Phone: 873-2021

Email: nyonek@aol.com

AMERICAN BOARD OF TRIAL Lynn D. Gates, President

ADVOCATES Smith, Murphy & Schoepperle

BUFFALO CHAPTER (ABOTA) 295 Main Street, Room 786 (Term expires in January 1, 2021 – 2-year term) Buffalo, NY 14203-2507 Phone: 852-1544

Email: gates@smithmurphy.com

DEFENSE TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION John Gaughan, President

OF WESTERN NEW YORK Barclay Damon LLP

(Term expires in first week of December 2021) 200 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1200

http://dtlawny.org/ Buffalo, New York 14202 Phone: 566-1540

Email: jgaughan@barclaydamon.com

William Kevin Kennedy, President Elect

Rupp Baase Pfalzgraf Cunningham LLC

424 Main Street, Suite 1600

Buffalo, NY 14202

Phone: 854-3400

Email: kennedy@ruppbaase.com

JUSTINIAN LEGAL SOCIETY Domenic J. Migliaccio, President

Attorneys of Italian descent 625 Delaware Avenue, Suite 304

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 856-1010

Email: dom@miglaw.com

LAWYERS FOR LEARNING Kara M. Eyre, President

http://www.lawyersforlearning.org/ Gibson, McAskill & Crosby, LLP

69 Delaware Avenue, Suite 900

Buffalo, NY 14202 Phone: 856-4200

Email: keyre@gmclaw.com

Rochelle K. Lawless, Vice President

Gibson, McAskill & Crosby, LLP

69 Delaware Avenue, Suite 900

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 856-4200

Email: rlawless@gmclaw.com

MINORITY BAR ASSOCIATION OF WNY Jamila A. Lee, President

(Term expires in December 2021) Surrogate’s Court

92 Franklin Street

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 845-2572

Email: jalee@nycourts.gov

NYS TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION Kevin M. Habberfield, President

WESTERN NEW YORK REGION AFFILIATE Black, Lyle & Habberfield, LLP

https://www.nystla.org/index.cfm?pg=affiliate-westernregion 129 North Union St.

Olean, New York 14760

Phone: 373-1920

Email: kevin@blhfirm.com

THE CHARLES S. DESMOND AMERICAN Mark C. Davis, President

INN OF COURT Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP

50 Fountain Plaza, Suite 1700

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 853.5100 ext. 1253

Email: mdavis@lippes.com

THE ST. THOMAS MORE GUILD Donna Hoelscher Suchan, President

For Catholic lawyers M&T Bank, Counsel’s Office

(Term expires in June 2020; two-year term) One M&T Plaza, 8th floor

http://www.stthomasmorewny.org/ Buffalo, New York 14203

Phone: 842-5680

Email: dsuchan@mtb.com

Catherine Dines Kettner, Vice President

Larimer Law

200 John James Audubon Parkway, Ste. 204

Buffalo, New York 14228

Phone: 428-5398

Email:

UB LAW ALUMNI ASSOCIATION Scott C. Becker, President

(Term expires at Annual Dinner in May/June 2020) Kavinoky Cook LLP

https://www.law.buffalo.edu/alumni/ 726 Exchange Street, Suite 800

Buffalo, New York 14210

Phone: 845-6000

Email: sbecker@kavinokycook.com

Anne E, Joynt, President-Elect

Lipsitz & Ponterio, LLC 424 Main Street, Suite 1500

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 849-0701

Email: aej@lipsitzponterio.com

WNY TRIAL LAWYERS ASSOCIATION Lawlor F. Quinlan, III, President

(Term expires in 3rd week of January 2020) Connors LLP

http://www.wnytla.com/ 1000 Liberty Building

424 Main Street

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 852-5533 x208

Email: lfq@connorsllp.com

WOMEN’S BAR ASSOCIATION OF STATE Elizabeth Fox-Solomon, President

OF NEW YORK Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

WESTERN NEW YORK CHAPTER (WBASNY) 6 Fountain Plaza, Suite 350

(Term expires in June 2020) Buffalo, New York 14202

http://www.wbasnywny.org/ Phone: 551-3393

Email: elizabeth.fox-solomon@eeoc.gov

Bethany A. Solek, President-Elect

Erie County District Attorney’s Office

25 Delaware Avenue

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 858-2424

Email: bethany.solek@erie.gov

WOMEN LAWYERS OF WESTERN Sara A. Frederick, President

NEW YORK Frederick Law Offices, PLLC 50 Fountain Plaza, Suite 1400

Buffalo, New York 14202

Phone: 249-1529

Email: sarah@frederickdisability.com