

#### **OFFICERS 2023-2024**

TIMOTHY J. GRABER President

LAUREN E. BREEN Vice President

SARAH. M. WASHINGTON Treasurer

VANESSA C. GABRIELE Deputy Treasurer

ANNE M. NOBLE Executive Director

### DIRECTORS

Kelly Barrett Sarama
Anne K. Bowling
Jamila A. Lee
Sharon Nosenchuck
Hon. Stephanie A. Saunders
Stephen C. Earnhart
Katie L. Kestel Martin
Maura O'Donnell
Carmen L. Snell
Elise L. Cassar
Joshua E. Dubs
Keri D. Callocchia
Cheyenne N. Freely

438 Main Street, Sixth Floor Buffalo, New York 14202 Phone 716-852-8687 Fax 716-852-7641 mail@eriebar.org www.eriebar.org

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# Timothy J. Graber to Become Bar Association of Erie County's 127<sup>th</sup> President. New Directors and Officers Elected.

June 5, 2023

The Bar Association of Erie County ("Bar Association") is pleased to announce that Timothy J. Graber will be sworn in as its 127<sup>th</sup> President on Tuesday June 6, 2023, at 8:15am at the Bar Association headquarters, 438 Main Street, Buffalo, NY. The Honorable Kevin M. Carter, Administrative Judge of the Eighth Judicial District, will conduct the ceremony. Mr. Graber is a partner at Gibson, McAskill & Crosby, LLP practicing primarily in business and commercial litigation. He has been a member of the Association since 1992, previously serving in a variety of leadership roles, including Vice President, Treasurer and Chairperson of the Federal Practice Committee.

Mr. Graber will serve a one-year term as President, leading an organization of over 2,500 lawyers. Reflecting on the upcoming year, Graber stated "Civility is the cornerstone of effective practice, and this Bar Association is the place to build and nurture lasting and productive relationships—with other lawyers, the wider community, and the judiciary. Our Bar Association has made me a better lawyer and it is an honor to serve as the President. I very much look forward to working with our members, especially our early career lawyers, so they too can serve our community and experience the benefits of this wonderful organization."

The Association's Officers serving with President Graber are newly elected Vice President Lauren E. Breen, Treasurer Sarah M. Washington, and newly elected Deputy Treasurer Vanessa C. Gabriele. Newly elected Directors are Elise L. Cassar, Keri D. Callocchia, Joshua E. Dubs, and Cheyenne N. Freely. The following Directors will continue to serve until the expiration of their three-year terms: Kelly Barrett Sarama, Anne K. Bowling, Jamila A. Lee, Sharon Nosenchuck, Hon. Stephanie A. Saunders, Stephen C. Earnhart, Katie L. Kestel Martin, Maura O'Donnell and Carmen L. Snell. The Association's Executive Director is Anne M. Noble, who serves on the Board ex-officio.

## **ABOUT THE BAR ASSOCIATION**

The Bar Association of Erie County ("BAEC" or "Association"), a not-for-profit professional association, was founded in 1887. The Association serves its members by educating, pursuing justice, and fostering camaraderie, well-being and belonging. The Association is a trusted voice and partner in the community, advocates for professional welling being and inclusion and provides lawyers with the skills and tools to achieve excellence in the practice of law and pursuit of justice.

For more information, contact: Stephanie Belasik, Director of Marketing, Communications & Operations 716.852.8687, x115 | sbelasik@eriebar.org