Home > Member Center > Committees > Committee Chairs

Admission to the Bar Committee
James M. VanDette
(716) 803-8400
Board Liaison: Jennifer A. Beckage

Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
Bridget M. O'Connell
(716) 866-0282
Board Liaison: Laura C. Doolittle

Appellate Practice Committee
Timothy P. Murphy
(716) 853-9555
Board Liaison: Edward J. Markarian

Banking Law Committee
Pietra G. Lettieri
(716) 200-5050
Board Liaison: Jeffrey F. Baase

By-Laws Committee
George F. Bellows
(716) 843-3806

CLE Advisory Committee
Anna Marie Richmond
(716) 851-2711
Board Liaison: Michael F. Perley

Commercial & Bankruptcy Law Committee
James C. Thoman
(716) 848-1361
Board Liaison: Melissa Hancock Nickson

Committee for the Disabled
Jennifer M. Dillon
(716) 508-4165
Board Liaison: Laura C. Doolittle

Committee on Eminent Domain
and Tax Certiorari
Mark McNamara
(716) 566-1536
Board Liaison: Michael F. Perley

Committee on Veterans’ &
Service-Members’ Legal Issues
David J. State
(716) 855-7686
Jeffrey Marion
(716) 565-2000
Board Liaison: Michael J. Roach

Committee to Assist Lawyers with Depression
Daniel T. Lukasik
(716) 847-1010

Cooperation with the Accounting Profession & Taxation Committee
Stephen J. McCann, Jr.
(716) 239-4296
Board Liaison: Jeffrey F. Baase

Corporation Law Committee
Craig M. Fischer
(716) 848-1266 
Board Liaison: James J. Nash

Criminal Law Committee
Joseph J. Terranova
(716) 683-8306
Board Liaison: Douglas P. Stiller

Elder Law Committee
Anthony Szczygiel
(716) 645-2167
Board Liaison: Ericka N. Bennett

Environmental Law Committee
Jeffrey C. Stravino
(716) 848-1394
Board Liaison: Anne E. Joynt

Federal Practice Committee
Timothy J. Graber
(716) 856-4200
Board Liaison: Elizabeth M. Midgley

Health Care Law Committee
William Patrick Keefer
(716) 847-5488
Board Liaison: Ericka N. Bennett

Human Rights Committee
Sharon Nosenchuck
(716) 847-0650
Board Liaison: Sophie Feal

Insurance Plans Committee
Andrew D. Merrick
(716) 854-2620

Intellectual Property, Computer and
Entertainment Law Committee
Charles van Ee
(716) 626-1564
Jordan Walbesser
(716) 848-1663
Board Liaison: Jennifer A. Beckage

International Law Committee
Benjamin R. Dwyer
(716) 853-8100
Board Liaison: Sophie Feal

Judges’ Committee
Hon. Deborah A. Chimes
(716) 845-7201
Board Liaison: Kevin W. Spitler

Judiciary Committee
Shari Jo Reich
(716) 853-3801
Board Liaison: Gregory T. Miller

Justice Courts Committee
Michael H. Kooshoian
(716) 855-3761
Board Liaison: Douglas P. Stiller

Labor Law Committee
Josephine A. Greco
(716) 856-5800
Board Liaison: James J. Nash

Lawyer Referral & Information
Service Committee
Robert A. Fiordaliso
(716) 634-6111

Matrimonial and Family Law Committee
Michelle Schwach Miecznikowski
(716) 881-3010
Elizabeth DiPirro
(716) 932-6557
Board Liaison: Cheryl A. Aloi

Minority Lawyers Outreach Committee
Stephanie J. Calhoun
(716) 853-8566

Municipal and School Law Committee
Michael B. Risman
(716) 848-1291
Board Liaison: Thomas F. Hewner

Negligence Committee
Dennis J. Bischof
(716) 630-6500
Board Liaison: Michael J. Roach

Practice and Procedure in Family
Court Committee
Tina M. Hawthorne
(716) 768-3870
Bernadette Hoppe
(716) 228-7260
Board Liaison: Cheryl A. Aloi

Practice and Procedure in Surrogate’s
Court Committee
Sharon L. Wick
(716) 847-7025
Board Liaison: Thomas F. Hewner

Professional Continuity Committee
Francis X. Carroll
(716) 362-0630

Professional Ethics Committee
Terence B. Newcomb
(716) 867-1627
Board Liaison: Melissa Hancock Nickson

Real Property Law Committee
Keri D. Callocchia
(716) 883-3953
Board Liaison: Gregory T. Miller

Regulatory Compliance Committee
Brad Davidzik
(716) 842-5139

Brian Kearns

Solo and Small Firm Practice Committee
Lana V. Tupchik
(716) 856-5556
Board Liaison: Douglas P. Stiller

Unlawful Practice of Law Committee
Marc Shatkin
(716) 842-0550

Workers’ Compensation Committee
Ellen Shanahan Becker
(716) 856-8200
Board Liaison: Elizabeth M. Midgley

Young Lawyers Committee
Katie M. Ireland
(716) 856-5012
Laura P. Berloth
Board Liaison: Anne E. Joynt