Home > Member Center > Committees > Committee Chairs

Admission to the Bar Committee
Jennifer Beckage
(716) 847-8400
Board Liaison: Gregory T. Miller

Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee
Bridget M. O'Connell
(716) 866-0282
Board Liaison: Laura C. Doolittle

Appellate Practice Committee
Timothy P. Murphy
(716) 849-1333
Board Liaison: Michael J. Flaherty, Jr.

Banking Law Committee
Pietra G. Lettieri
(716) 200-5050
Board Liaison: Jeffrey F. Baase

By-Laws Committee
George F. Bellows
(716) 843-3806

CLE Advisory Committee
Peter J. Battaglia
(716) 854-2907
Board Liaison: Laura C. Doolittle

Commercial & Bankruptcy Law Committee
James C. Thoman
(716) 848-1361
Board Liaison: William F. Savino

Committee for the Disabled
Lynn M. Kwon-Dzikiy
(716) 674-2424
Board Liaison: Daniel T. Lukasik

Committee on Eminent Domain
and Tax Certiorari
Michael J. Hughes
(716) 856-0400
Board Liaison: Daniel J. Marren

Committee on Veterans’ &
Service-Members’ Legal Issues
Joseph D. Morath, Jr. (716) 852-5533
David J. State (716) 855-7686
Board Liaison: Daniel J. Marren

Committee to Assist Lawyers with Depression
Daniel T. Lukasik
(716) 847-1010

Cooperation with the Accounting Profession & Taxation Committee
Brad A. Birmingham (716) 848-1511
Gary Kanaley (716) 855-1111
Board Liaison: William F. Savino

Corporation Law Committee
Julie M. Davis (716) 848-1266 
Board Liaison: Bruce W. Hoover

Criminal Law Committee
John R. Nuchereno
(716) 875-2503
Board Liaison: Brian M. Melber

Elder Law Committee
Jillian E. Brevorka
(716) 332-3740
Board Liaison: Edward J. Markarian

Environmental Law Committee
Jeffrey C. Stravino
(716) 848-1394
Board Liaison: Laurie Styka Bloom

Federal Practice Committee
Timothy J. Graber
(716) 856-4200
Board Liaison: Jeffrey F. Baase

Health Care Law Committee
William Patrick Keefer
(716) 847-5488
Board Liaison: Regina A. Del Vecchio

Human Rights Committee
Sophie Feal
(716) 847-0662
Board Liaison: Marianne Mariano

Insurance Plans Committee
Andrew D. Merrick
(716) 854-2620

Intellectual Property, Computer and
Entertainment Law Committee
Charles van Ee
(716) 626-1564
Board Liaison: Frank LoTempio, III

International Law Committee
John J. Keenan
(716) 748-8015
Board Liaison: Regina A. Del Vecchio

Judges’ Committee
Hon. Patrick H. NeMoyer
(716) 845-9480

Judiciary Committee
William J. Kita
(716) 854-1744
Board Liaison: Laurie Styka Bloom

Justice Courts Committee
Jeffrey P. Markello
(716) 655-0102
Board Liaison: Frank LoTempio, III

Labor Law Committee
Heather A. Giambra
(716) 881-4905
Board Liaison: Brian M. Melber

Lawyer Referral & Information
Service Committee
Robert A. Fiordaliso
(716) 634-6111

Matrimonial and Family Law Committee
Michelle Schwach Miecznikowski
(716) 881-3010
Board Liaison: Regina A. Del Vecchio

Municipal and School Law Committee
Michael B. Risman
(716) 848-1291
Board Liaison: Daniel J. Marren

Negligence Committee
Kathleen M. Reilly
(716) 858-3861
Board Liaison: Gregory T. Miller

Practice and Procedure in Family
Court Committee
Tina M. Hawthorne
(716) 362-1177
Bernadette Hoppe
(716) 228-7260
Jennifer Stergion
(716) 536-5971
Board Liaison: Marianne Mariano

Practice and Procedure in Surrogate’s
Court Committee
David H. Alexander
(716) 854-4300
Board Liaison: Edward J. Markarian

Professional Continuity Committee
Francis X. Carroll
(716) 362-0630

Professional Ethics Committee
Howard B. Cohen
(716) 854-4300
Board Liaison: Michael J. Flaherty

Real Property Law Committee
Keri D. Callocchia
(716) 883-3953
Board Liaison: Edward J. Markarian

Senior Lawyers Committee
Francis J. Offermann, Jr.
(716 ) 510-3724

Solo and Small Firm Practice Committee
Jennifer P. Stergion
(716) 536-5971
Board Liaison: Anne E. Joynt

Unlawful Practice of Law Committee
Marc Shatkin
(716) 842-0550
Board Liaison: Bruce W. Hoover

Workers’ Compensation Committee
Russell D. Hall
(716) 852-5200
Board Liaison: Daniel T. Lukasik

Young Lawyers Committee
Elizabeth M. Midgley (716) 856-5012
Craig R. Bucki (716) 847-5495
Board Liaison: Anne E. Joynt