Home > Meet the Members of MECO!


Membership, Events and Community Outreach Committee (MECO)

BAEC President Marianne Mariano has created a new committee to “identify the ever-changing interests and needs of our current members and those in our community who have not yet joined.” The Membership, Events and Community Outreach Committee (MECO) is comprised of members from different backgrounds, career stages and practice areas. With the help of this diverse and dedicated committee, we hope to find ways to both grow and reinvigorate our membership through social, charitable or networking opportunities within the bar and with other organizations in Erie County. 


BAEC President Marianne Mariano, Federal Public Defender's Office

BAEC Vice President Bridget M. O’Connell, New York State Supreme Court

Hon. Jeremiah J. McCarthy, U.S. Magistrate Judge

Michael F. Perley, Hurwitz & Fine, PC

Elizabeth M. Midgley, Stillwell Midgley

Elizabeth A. Kraengel, Duke Holzman Photiadis & Gresens LLP

Joseph V. Sedita, Hodgson Russ LLP

Michael L. McCabe, Delaware North

Joseph S. Brown, Hodgson Russ LLP

Lauren E. Breen, Neighborhood Legal Services

Stephanie J. Calhoun, Buffalo Public Schools

Jennifer Metzer Kimura, Legal Aid Bureau of Buffalo

Vanessa C. Gabriele, Bouvier Law LLP

Jennifer A. Beckage, Beckage PLLC

Charles M. Kruly, U.S. District Court, WDNY